Hello English
Hello English
Hello English
10 Types of Tea
Language : Select
. Easy
Read the article given below
Types of Tea: 

1. Oolong: kind of dark coloured China tea made by fermenting the withered leaves to about half the degree usual for black teas. 

2. Earl grey: kind of China tea flavoured with bergamot. 

3. Black tea: tea served without milk. 

4. Green tea: tea made from unfermented leaves that is pale in colour and slightly bitter in flavour, produced mainly in China and Japan. 

5. Herbal tea: hot drink made with or flavoured with herbs. 

6. Yellow tea: It is produced similarly to green tea, but with an added step of being steamed under damp cloth after oxidation, giving the leaves slightly yellow colouring. 

7. Fermented tea: Fermented tea (also known as post fermented tea or dark tea) is class of tea that has undergone microbial fermentation, from several months to many years. 

8. Matcha: powdered green tea leaves, dissolved in hot water to make tea or used as flavouring. 

9. Chamomile: an infusion of dried flowers of sweet camomile. 

10. Iced tea: chilled drink of sweetened tea without milk, typically flavoured with lemon. 
Doubts on this article
8 Other ways to say 'I love you'
9 Phrasal Verbs for 'Health'
7 Desserts - names in English
What is GST, the Goods and Services Tax?
What is a barrier island and why Sriharikota - a barrier island - is chosen for launching rockets?
Click on any word to find out its meaning