Hello English
Hello English
Hello English
8 Facts about India's Flag - Know your Flag
Language : Hindi
. Easy
Read the article given below
India's Flag Know your Flag 

The Indian flag, our Tiranga has three colours and the Ashok chakra in the centre. Let us know what each of it signifies. 

The saffron (केसर) colour depicts the courage (साहस) and selflessness (निस्सवार्थता) of the nation. It is also religiously (धार्मिकता से) significant (महत्वपूर्ण) colour for many religions in India and therefore (इसलिए) represents India’s secularism (धर्मनिरपेक्षता). It reminds (याद दिलाना) leaders to devote (समर्पित करना) themselves to the nation without looking for any personal benefits. 

The white colour on the national flag represents purity (पवित्रता), honesty (ईमानदारी) and peace (शांति) of the nation. It reminds the political leaders (राजनीतिक नेताओं) to lead (नेतृत्व करना) the country towards its goals by maintaining (बनाये रखना) the state of peace. 

The green colour in the flag depicts faith (विश्वास), fertility (उर्वरता) and prosperity (समृद्धि) of the nation. According to Indian philosophy (शास्र), green colour is festive (उत्सव संबंधी) and stabilizing (स्थिर बनाना) color that represents life and happiness. 

The Chakra denotes motion (क्रियाशील). The Chakra signifies that there is life in 'Movement' and 'Death' in stagnation (विकासहीनता). 
Ashok Chakra contains 24 spokes (छड़) in the centre which represents the 24 precious hours (कीमती घंटे) of the whole day. 

Navy blue colour of the Ashok Chakra indicates the most truth of the universe (ब्रह्मांड की सच्चाई). It represents the color of sky and ocean. 

The National flag is hoisted (फहराया) every year on Independence Day by the Prime Minister at the Red Fort in Delhi. 
Doubts on this article
8 Facts about India's Flag - Know your Flag
8 स्वतंत्रता दिवस संबंधी शब्द
12 औषधीय जड़ी बूटियाँ
7 WhatsApp Independence day wishes
12 दूध से बनी चीजें - अंग्रेज़ी में
Click on any word to find out its meaning